The little things…

Lots of the little things in life just pass us by and im having one of those beautiful days where the world seems to be sending me lots of positive vibes, “I’m not a hippy” but this morning started with very excited children watching the first snow come down, as we moved to the high moors just a month ago. I then received a msg from my best girlfriend,who has just welcomed her first baby to the world, saying “Thank God for all those wet wipes you gave us!” She continued to say I thought you were mad at first giving us 30 packets of wet wipes… For the second time this morning I thought to myself it really is the little things that get us though the days. We then enjoyed a school run in the snow, and I came home and enjoyed some time in the garden with my youngest watching the snow settle. 

I then received this poem… (this all before 10am I’m just going to add).

It is quite a poem, please pass it on. 

This poem was written by a terminally ill young girl in a

New York Hospital.
SLOW DANCE

Have you ever watched kids on a merry-go-round?

Or listened to the rain slapping on the ground?

Ever followed a butterfly’s erratic flight?

 Or gazed at the sun into the fading night?
You better slow down.

Don’t dance so fast.

Time is short.

The music won’t last.
Do you run through each day on the fly?

When you ask, “How are you?”

Do you hear the reply?
When the day is done, do you lie in your bed,

with the next hundred chores running through your head?
You’d better slow down

Don’t dance so fast.

Time is short

The music won’t last.
Ever told your child, 

We’ll do it tomorrow?

And in your haste,

Not see his sorrow?
Ever lost touch, let a good friendship die 

Cause you never had time 

To call and say,’Hi’
You’d better slow down.

Don’t dance so fast.

Time is short.

The music won’t last..
When you run so fast to get somewhere,

You miss half the fun of getting there.
When you worry and hurry through your day,

It is like an unopened gift….

Thrown away.
Life is not a race.

Do take it slower

Hear the music

Before the song is over.
Dear All: 

PLEASE pass this mail on to everyone you know – 

even to those you don’t know!

It is the request of a special girl, who will soon leave this world 

due to cancer….

Just beautiful and a reminder to take in all the little things and bloody slow down. Don’t miss it! So today I will be mostly playing with my children, enjoying the occasional snow fall and very slowly cooking a Chilli.  All day long… 

Have a good day x

One thought on “The little things…

Leave a comment